Another Owl

We went for a lovely ski last Sunday and on the drive home we saw this great gray. We’ve been seeing so many of them, but this was the best yet. He just sat in the tree as I approached through the knee-deep snow. I photographed him every few steps anticipating it would fly at any moment. I got right to the base of the tree and he seemed pretty disinterested in me. Zach decided to get out of the truck and join me. The owl obliged. I was hoping to get some flight shots, but when he finally flew he went in the opposite direction I was expecting so they aren’t that great. Anyway….. hope you enjoy the photos. We sure enjoyed standing that close to this magnificent bird while having him stare, blink, and turn away impassively.

DSC_0102

DSC_0110
Blink!

DSC_0103

DSC_0114

DSC_0115

DSC_0113
Everyone else watching from the truck.

DSC_0116

This entry was posted in Family and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

