Sliding

DSC_0001

DSC_0006

DSC_0017

DSC_0025

DSC_0035

DSC_0040

DSC_0098

DSC_0102

DSC_0011

This is a serious hill. I invited two other families to join us there. After the first few kids came careening down I was pretty sure I made a terrible mistake. The last time we were at this hill Zach and Gabe were much younger and only ventured about a third of the way up. My sister and friends accompanied us and I knew they would not run into one of my kids. Anyway, it all turned out well. I think they scared themselves a little, too, and moderated their speed as much as possible. Unfortunately, my camera battery died and my spare was dead too. I would have liked to get action shots of each child…. and each mom! We’ll have to do it again.

This entry was posted in Family. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

