I am rich

DSC_0047

Love.

DSC_0001

Love.

DSC_0006

Love.

DSC_0015

Love.

DSC_0029

The great butterfly hunt of 2012 has begun.  So far…. painted ladies, red admirals, american ladies, commas, clouded sulfurs, orange sulfur, cabbage white, spring azura, hummingbird moth, and monarchs! Spotted: mourning cloaks.   The butterflies always spend a short time in the butterfly tent and then are released back into the wide world.

DSC_0034

There has been a lot of bouncing, scooting, running, rolling, dancing, and general rowdiness going on on the deck.

DSC_0036

DSC_0010

DSC_0047

I have lots of little helpers.

DSC_0050

DSC_0019

And big helpers.

DSC_0003

Holding the first monarch of the season!

DSC_0006

And here is the king of the monarchs, the catcher of the first monarch plus two more.  Exciting times. 🙂

DSC_0018

This little girl goes, goes, goes.  She is getting more and more successful at catching butterflies.  She tells me, not “I caught a butterfly!”, but “I caught a red admiral!” or “I caught a cabbage white!”.

DSC_0024

She spent a good deal of time running around outside with her baby strapped to her “like Mommy”.

DSC_0028

Keeping an eye on those big brothers.

DSC_0030

And at the end of it all she sometimes needs a little bit of “Little Bear” to get through that last stretch of late afternoon.   Her brothers found her today and caught the tail end of it with her.

It was our goal to get back into a good rhythm this week and, wow, did everyone rise to the occasion!  I knew today was bound to be good when it started out with happy children cleaning up from breakfast while singing “Come, Thou Fount of Every Blessing”? What can I say? At the end of the day I can only think over and over, “I am rich!  I am rich!  My joy is abundant!”  All thanks be to God, my Fount of Every Blessing!

This entry was posted in Family. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to I am rich

  1. Magali says:

    Six children make rich parents.
    Love 🙂
    Mgali

Leave a Reply

