Yummy, Easy, Healthy Treat

Someone in my pottery class was talking about these bars, similar to Larabars (which I don’t think I’ve ever heard of) available in health food stores. I looked up “dates, peanuts, bars” and found this recipe. I tried it last night and it was super easy. Or…. would have been if I had peanuts that weren’t in the shells! Anyway, once the peanuts were shelled they were really easy to whip up and ALL FIVE OF MY KIDS LIKE THEM. (Small miracle.)  I gave them a tiny taste this morning before the four boys headed off for down hill skiing with their Pa. Of course, I sent some along for snacks.

 

This entry was posted in Family, Food, Recipes. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Yummy, Easy, Healthy Treat

  1. Lauren says:

    I love larabars….I will have to give these a try!

  2. schantz6 says:

    I keep hearing about Larabars but have never tried them. These certainly look tasty though, and I’ll be making them soon I think!

Leave a Reply

