The Best Five Toys of All Time

A friend posted this article on Facebook (yes, I’m still on there) and I got a kick out of it, especially since I was just contemplating getting rid of every single toy in our home.  The fights seem to be mostly over toys.  I wonder if I got rid of toys….. would they just fight over the items in this article?

Check it out at GeekDad on Wired.

This entry was posted in Family. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to The Best Five Toys of All Time

  1. Lisa says:

    Don’t forget tape! I often find sticks in the yard that have been wound up with string & tape (and probably covered in dirt too, so that’s 3/5 of the best toys right there). And nope, I’ve never heard anybody fighting over them (probably because toys like that DO grow on trees).

  2. Alex says:

    Emma played with a jar of elastics for about 2 hours. I loved this ‘top 5’!

  3. sara says:

    This made me laugh. So true. The girls will argue no matter what they have in front of them Angie. In our house we like tape, magnets and definitely string.

Leave a Reply

