I should be in bed (installment two)

DSC_0178
Snow at the ski club. I wish I got pics of all the cute little “bunnies” with their skis on, but by the time I got all the kids running/skiing off to their groups, Dani on my back, etc., the last thing on my mind was the camera. And then it was too late. I didn’t want to chance running back for it because Noah would have probably insisted on going with me. Another time.

DSC_0180
Several hours and a meal of Finnish pancakes later, she just couldn’t…. stay…. awake.

DSC_0184
A happy boy after a happy day of skiing and playing in snow!

DSC_0194
She found The Stash.

DSC_0195
“Mom, you didn’t tell me we still had all this Halloween loot! And marshmallows! Bags of ’em!”

DSC_0001
“I’m High King Peter!” He is always either High King Peter or Shasta. We’ve been listening to the dramatized The Chronicles of Narnia in our recent travels. We’re on The Last Battle.  And I am often instructed to ask, “What is the great lions name?” to which he responds, “Aslan.  He’s the great lion.”

DSC_0003
She loved the sled today. The faster, the better. And laugh, laugh, laugh!

DSC_0008

DSC_0015

DSC_0020

DSC_0022

DSC_0023

DSC_0032

DSC_0038
You can tell that as the picture was snapped he was not yet aware that he had a successful match strike!

DSC_0003
Her new buddy.

DSC_0005

This entry was posted in Family. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to I should be in bed (installment two)

  1. sara goldrup says:

    great pictures angie. hard to believe a year has gone by already. the boys are getting so big…….

Leave a Reply

