I Can’t Prove It

DSC_0050

The plan was I would have one of the kids photograph Paisley and I together with our lattes that she brought out and title my blog post “Imaginary Friends Can’t Bring Lattes”.  But I forgot to get the photo.  All I have is this picture of two empty Starbucks cups, which, for all you know, could have been fished out of a dumpster.

Paisley comes up in a fair number of conversations I have with other friends, but these friends never seem to get to meet Paisley.  I have been accused on a couple of occasions of having an imaginary friend Paisley!  Imaginary or not, I love her!

This entry was posted in Family. Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to I Can’t Prove It

  1. Paisley says:

    i was about 10 k down the highway when i remembered that we didn’t take the picture! I guess i’ll just have to bring lattes again!
    thanks for the nice visit!
    dinner and a movie for you and me sometime soon!
    Pais

  2. Angela says:

    More lattes and visits sound good to me.

    Dinner and a movie sound good too. Sometime soon? I think I’ll have to get my nanny first!

  3. Neal says:

    Cool! Paisley’s the new Mr. Snuffleupagus! 😉

    … I just dated myself there, didn’t I? ^_^;

  4. Paisley says:

    i LOVED mr. snuffleupagus!! I’m also like the Pokaroo, if you want me to match you on aging ourselves Neal!!

  5. angie says:

    I was going to suggest Pokaroo, too! But you beat me to it.

  6. Neal says:

    Ah, yes, the good ol’ Polkaroo. Yet another iconic “imaginary” friend.

    I never got into “Polka Dot Door” as much as “Sesame Street”, though. That’s why Snuffie occurred to me first.

Leave a Reply

