Our Favorite Fishing Camp

DSC_0028
Part 1 of the trip complete (four hour highway drive and down old rail bed); waiting on Part 2.

DSC_0031DSC_0035
Part 2 ….. boat ride…… and my driver, Laura.  OK… so I taught Laura how to make her “f” sounds, oh, “several”  years ago, so she could hold my hands and climb up my legs and do “flips” instead of “swips”.  And now she is driving me and my kids in a boat.

DSC_0034DSC_0033

DSC_0041
DSC_0046
…… “portage”….. more like a modified railway for boats.

DSC_0050

Beach play, many games of capture the flag, hide and seek, tag……..

DSC_0066
Ben’s 21″ walleye.

DSC_0069
Dani’s first attempt at fishing.

DSC_0073DSC_0072
Shore lunch. Mmmmmm…… so, SOOOO, good.
DSC_0094

Home again…. apples.

This entry was posted in Family. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Our Favorite Fishing Camp

  1. Joanna says:

    Looks like a great trip!! I know what you mean about Laura…I remember babysitting her & changing her diapers, and last time I was there we were going out fishing together (her driving) and jogging to the outpost!! Holy Smokes, time flies.

  2. Neal says:

    Love the nighttime photo of the lake. Gorgeous shot.

Leave a Reply

