Movies it is

Nine days to go. Feeling a little stressed. Kids – though they are being very good – are driving me nutty. Danica is starting to teeth at the most inopportune time. She isn’t napping well during the day, but still sleeps all night (except for last night… the first time she woke up at night for months). Whatever the kids think of doing to preoccupy themselves – games, puzzles, art, crafts, etc. – well…. it’s packed. Ok… I have left some things out, but they get old. The scooter has gotten a lot of mileage, but I’m guessing today, as muggy as it is, everyone will stay inside. Movie time it is.

This might sound like a silly thing, but I can hardly wait to hear a loon.

This entry was posted in Family. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Movies it is

  1. Robyn says:

    Yay! The time is drawing nigh! πŸ™‚
    Remember it’s okay to let them watch movies for the next while and not feel guilty! I was going to write you back but I think I’m too late…Send me your new address when you have time! Happy packing/moving/settling! A skype date would be great. Just message me and I’ll see it…My webcam is not good so it will have to be just my mic or “chatting”.

    • Angela says:

      I sent out a mass email with my address today… motivated by this comment. Now you can get writing that letter. πŸ˜‰

      There are definitely more movies happening than usual and I don’t feel one ounce of guilt.

      I’ll look forward to a chat!

  2. Joanna says:

    We have a loon at the end of our dock almost every evening… you can come see me and hear all the loon noises you can handle!!! πŸ™‚

    • Angela says:

      I look forward to hearing “your” loon, but I’m really hoping that I get a loon of my own in our bay! πŸ™‚ I don’t know how many loons choose the big lake, since I’ve never lived on an inland see, but I’m guessing there is a pair in most bays. (?)

Leave a Reply

