Extra Good Luck

  • Noah turned three today!
  • Recently a friend sent me a hand-written letter. It’s on it’s way.  Every day I check the mail in impatient anticipation.   I’m excited about this letter.  Even more than the also anticipated Amazon order.  That’s saying something!  It’s been a while since I’ve gotten a “real” letter.
  • I found a five-leaf clover.  Does that bring me extra good luck?
  • The pond continues to provide endless excitement and adventure….. turtles, nesting birds, egg-laying newts, ferocious water bugs (really, that is what they are called), copepods, caddis fly larva…… the list goes on.
  • Any tips on dealing with aggressive, dominant, defiant three year olds who detect and exploit any sign of weakness in brothers and friends? I’m open to suggestions.
  • 47 days to move date!
  • 18 days until Charlotte leaves.  Combining packing and Noah will get a lot trickier after that point.  Unless…… I pack Noah.
This entry was posted in Family. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Extra Good Luck

  1. Neal says:

    “Pack Noah”! Ha hah!! 😀
    Maybe not a bad idea. That’ll learn ‘im.

  2. Joanna says:

    They say the 12-14 wk old puppy is like the “terrible two’s” stage of a kid…so I’m thinking we could use similar methods…haha, when Optimus gets too aggressive & starts to think he’s the boss we just pin him on the floor until he is submissive & stops squirming HA HA HA, tell the boys to try that with Noah HA HA HA!! (for those who don’t know me like my sister does…I am joking) 🙂 Just watch your hand placement…he might try biting hahaha!

  3. Robyn says:

    I thought I was the only one who was THAT excited about snail mail 🙂 I hope it doesn’t disappoint 😉 (I can say that since I know who the letter is from – ha ha!)
    Sorry, no advice on the toddler problem…I’ll think about it!

    • angie says:

      I got the letter today and it wasn’t a disappointment! Thank you so much. You’ll not believe it, but I already have one written back, posted, and I’m about to walk over to the drop box with it. Don’t expect such a fast turn around every time! 🙂

  4. Iris says:

    The idea of packing Noah made me smile. There are days when I think that is a pretty good option! =) Unfortunately we can’t go with that one. When one of ours is being bully-ish, we make them do x number of kind things (or give kind words) to the one he was hurting. We also take time to pray with them, confessing the sin to God and then discussing if they are angry or feeling hurt in their heart from someone else…and then praying to forgive that person. When we are hurt it often comes out as anger toward others. We also do “play alone” periods of time. Because no one wants to be around someone who is being hurtful. And sometimes the offender just needs some time alone to better their attitude. I sure don’t have all the answers but I do have 5 kids…all of them older than 3 and we still deal with this stuff!

Leave a Reply

