Birth Day

Baby Girl's First Day

We welcomed our little Danica Jane into the world at 5:38am.  Danica means “morning star” and she was our little star this morning.  Jane means “God is gracious” and he is!

She is 7lbs. 8ounces and 20 1/4″ long.

Everything went very well.  The midwives were fantastic, and it was so nice to be home for the whole thing.  Zach and Gabe were woken up about an hour before she was born. Mom and Charlotte witnessed the event as well.  Ben and Noah woke up a couple of hours later.   Everyone was and is so happy.

I’m feeling great (a little tired), but the event is fresh enough in my mind that I’m feeling pretty sure I don’t want to repeat it.  I usually forget that within five minutes and it’s been seven hours now.

There are lots of pictures on Flickr if you want to check them out.  Zach was the birth photographer and he got some good shots from an angle that I don’t mind posting on Flickr!

Baby Girl's First Day

Birth Day - a set on Flickr

This entry was posted in Family. Bookmark the permalink.

13 Responses to Birth Day

  1. el burro says:

    Congratulations!!! I’m so happy for all of you!! She’s beautiful….

  2. Leeanna says:

    congrats, I’ve been checking about every hr, yay!! she’s beautiful and very nice name, I am so happy for you all, congrats Graeme as well and the grandmas and papas and big bros..

    love from all of us 🙂

  3. iris says:

    Good News! Happy News!

  4. Paisley says:

    What a cute, pudgy, loveable, wonderful little bundle! And the ever patient name finally is getting it’s turn!!
    I am so happy for you guys! All my love and congrats from your northern soon-to-be-home!!

    pais

  5. Annie says:

    WOOOOWWWWWW agnnngiieee and Greame!!! Congradulations! I wish I could be there the ambiance must be sooo great! Again and again I’m so happy for you! It’s a girllllll!!!!
    YÉÉÉ

    xxx- love you all-xx
    Annie

  6. Robyn says:

    CONGRATULATIONS! She’s beautiful! So happy for you ALL!!!

  7. Meagan says:

    I love these photos (you already have my congratulations by email!) Danica already looks like her brothers, Gabe especially (and some Ben in there too.)

    Can’t wait to read more about your daughter in the coming months.

  8. rhondablogs says:

    congratulations! she’s beautiful. 🙂

  9. Uncle Neal says:

    Yaaaaay!

    Thanks be to God, and congratulations to everyone. I’m so looking forward to meeting little Danica!

  10. Paisley says:

    I’ve looked at Danica’s picture about a hundred times! I’m DYING to get my hands on her for a little snuggle! Please give her a hug and kiss for me!!!
    Love to you all!
    Pais

  11. Sam + Alvi says:

    Wow!!!!! We are so happy for you! What a beautiful little addition to your family. We’re in love with her name. Such a treasure! Enjoy this special time and when things get too hectic go soak in the tub and drink a glass of red! Loads of love and blessings sent your way.

    The Plavins’.
    xo

  12. Tara says:

    Congrats you guys!! She is beautiful. Can’t wait to see her on skype. Talk soon.

  13. merrie says:

    Hi Angie!,
    wonderful news! i was just about to write and ask what was up when we received the news. Of course thats how it works!

    I love the name, one of Kyran’s good friends is called Danika.
    We’re really looking forward to seeing all of you and congratulations on such a beautiful welcome for your daughter into the world and such a loving experience for her brothers as well. Right in keeping with blessed Marchuk style!

    Love to all,
    and Merry Christmas. We’ll try to chat soon.
    xxoo Merrie ( and Pierre, Kyran, Tamsyn)

Leave a Reply

