Still Pregnant

I know that if I leave my blog long enough everyone will be sure I’ve had the baby….. so just to let you know…. I haven’t.   I’m doing my best to be positive and motivated to do other things when all I really want is to have this slow-cooker baby already!  I’ve finished a sleeve on my sweater, read lots of books to the boys, baked cookies, played the guitar, walked the dog – always in the hope it will be the last push to start labour.   My days are really quite relaxed since I have so much help around here.  Between Mom and Charlotte there isn’t much left for me to be responsible for.  I suppose I could finish up the cloth diapers I’m sewing. Again…. looking for that motivation.   I’m trying to finish The Deniers: The World-Renowned Scientists Who Stood Up Against Global Warming Hysteria, Political Persecution, and Fraud before tomorrow when it’s due back at the library with another hold on it.  There have been several things in it that I’ve wanted to quote in blog posts, and perhaps I’ll get to that yet.  I might have finished it last night but instead I stayed up way too late reading Homeland by R.A. Salvatore.  I read these books when Zach was a baby, at Graeme’s suggestion.  Now Graeme is reading through them to the big boys. I listen while knitting.  I was only going to read far enough ahead to make up for what I might potentially miss while putting the little boys in bed, but I couldn’t stop.  I finished the book this morning.  I dare not start the next one or I’ll never finish The Deniers.  I also might end up really tired for labour because I stayed up too late reading it.  It’s bad enough that for four nights in a row I’ve been up at least a couple times each night with Ben or Noah.  Are they practicing me up for baby?  Like the number of times I get up to pee is not enough training for that.  Anyway…. I’m totally rambling about nothing much.   We’re getting close to Graeme’s guess of the 15th!  Yikes.

This entry was posted in Family. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Still Pregnant

  1. Lisa says:

    You poor dear! You must have such a comfy and nurturing womb that none of your babies want to leave!

  2. Paisley says:

    hang in there angie-girl! sending lots of love!

  3. Leeanna says:

    soon very soon, I can’t wait for her pictures, she’s going to be as pretty as her mommy and cute like the boys!! and very loved and blessed 🙂

  4. Robyn says:

    You could comfort yourself in the fact that at this time next year, she’ll be born… 🙂 Ok, so that doesn’t help much, sorry. Here’s hoping it’s today!!!

  5. Robyn says:

    P.S. Something about this time of year makes me wish we were sitting in my living room in The City having coffee with kids running wild through the house 🙂

  6. Angela says:

    This is the only update you’ll get for now…… I’m pretty sure that before the end of this day I’ll be holding my babe! I’ll be surprised if I’m wrong.

    Thanks, everyone, for thinking of me! I’ll update when I have some PICTURES.

    Robyn, I think it’s the biting wind, the snow, and the donut tradition, but something makes me think of sitting in your living room too, having coffee, and kids running wild.

Leave a Reply

