untitled

We bowled last night.  I didn’t fall on my butt so maybe that’s why it didn’t get labour happening.  I always drink raspberry tea. It doesn’t make labour happen, but my uterus seems to work well when the time comes.  We planned cookie decorating and supper with friends today.  Went off without a hitch – no need to cancel. Apparently, this baby just isn’t ready to come out.  Any surprise?  It shouldn’t be based on the history.  I was encouraged yesterday to realize it was only four days past my due date.  It seemed more like four weeks.   Overall, as anxious as I am, I feel pretty patient.  That sounds like a contradictory statement, but I have felt much more anxious in other pregnancies.   Well, folks, I’ll keep you posted.  Tomorrow is the day I guessed.  Hope I’m right!

This entry was posted in Family. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to untitled

  1. Lisa says:

    Thinkin’ about you…hope tomorrow’s the day!

  2. Angela says:

    Thanks, Lisa. I keep thinking of all the time we had (maybe have?) for that dinner together before baby. 🙂

Leave a Reply

