Sunday Nights

It’s Monday morning.  But the best thing about Sunday nights is that my dear hubby cooks dinner.  That is a good thing at any time, but these days I look forward to it even more.  The same old hum-drum meals that I make are less and less appealing to my increasing mealtime nausea.  He cooks something new, something different, something delicious.  And I enjoy the meal more than ever.  This was a good weekend for meals because the evening before we went out for Ethiopian food with another couple.  Good food, good company, and good kid coverage at home (both Mom and Charlotte).

The rest of the weekend was filled with lots of music making, aimless walks to the pond and maple forest, collecting rocks to break ice on the pond, meeting a very interesting neighbor in the back field while Jaska enjoyed playing with his two dogs, making headway on some cloth diapers, drawing, polymer clay, muddy boots, and knitting.  Oh, and fencing for Graeme and Zach, which they continue to enjoy very much.

As for baby…. nothing much happening there.  My dad is guessing very early tomorrow morning.  That would be very convenient because it would get me out of two appointments I’d rather not attend!  Tomorrow is my “due” date.  My history is – from oldest to youngest – 2 days early after falling on my butt and sliding part way down the bowling alley; nine days late; four days late; two weeks late.

Have a good week.  If you don’t hear from me, assume I haven’t had the baby.  I will post something soon after there is news!

 

This entry was posted in Family. Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Sunday Nights

  1. Lisa says:

    Two weeks late? Hmmm….maybe there IS time to squeeze in a dinner before baby, lol. Sending warm vibes your way and wishes for a safe & speedy delivery :-).

  2. Jennifer Wilson says:

    I was thinking of you..and so checked out your blog.
    Didn’t realize it was your due date already. Well,maybe not already for you. I wish you all the best….can’t wait to see pics of the new one!
    Jenn W

  3. Joanna says:

    Hey Angie… hate to break it to you but I have been betting on the 7th/8th, I don’t know why I just have a feeling 🙂

  4. el burro says:

    i had a dream about you last night! (monday) You’d had the baby. She was wrapped up in a light blue blanket and she looked like a 6-month old already. She had very fine blond hair. You’d named her something really unusual and for the life of me i can’t remember what it was. All of the boys were there too, and they were talking about diapers.

  5. paisleytrusdale says:

    thinking of you all the time Angie-girl.
    all my love and bestest thoughts for you and baby!
    Hope you don’t have to sing your Johnny Cash song too many times when the moment arrives!!
    Saw Bonnie Z today! She got another horse! I told her you were due yesterday and she was almost as excited as I was! It’s nice to have someone around to be excited with about your newest-almost-here-addition!
    Hang in there my friend!
    love and love and love from TB!!

    pais

    • Angela says:

      Oh, Pais, you made me laugh at the mention of the Johnny Cash song, and after I laughed I immediately cringed. I think I was blocking that moment out. Maybe it wouldn’t be as bad if I really did belt out the song at the critical moment! I should try it.

  6. Petra says:

    let me guess….ring of fire?

Leave a Reply

