Deniers

A few days ago I started reading The Deniers: The World-Renowned Scientists Who Stood Up Against Global Warming Hysteria, Political Persecution, and Fraud.  I’m not very far into it, but I’m definitely enjoying it. I’d recommend it already.  This reading was prompted by a new wave of alarm I’ve been noticing across the blog world and Facebook.  After being clued in by a friend (because admittedly I’m totally out of the world news loop), I did a little online reading about the University of East Anglia’s leaked emails.   What can I say?  The content isn’t really all that surprising…. is it?

Well, as much as I’d like to…….. I’m too tired to put any more thought into this post.  Thankfully, lots of other people out there have written more eloquently and coherently on the topic than I will be able to do at this point.

This entry was posted in Books, climate change, global warming. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Deniers

  1. Andrea says:

    Another reason why this is so popular a topic recently could be due to the upcoming UN Climate treaty to be signed in Copenhagen in Dec 2009.

    You can see a small blurb about what this treaty could actually mean:



    That is, unless you are off giving birth… 🙂

Leave a Reply

