Hmmm…….

……. what do you want to know?

  • we went to Cirque du Soleil (Grae, the big boys, and I) – entertaining…. a strange mix of funny, freaky, and freaking awesome
  • the computer died last night and revived this morning – weird
  • I’m still managing to make the loop with the dog every day – some days more comfortably than others (two more days to go and then I’ll let my hubby take over, I think)
  • my dear hubby has been deer hunting this week with his relatives
  • eight days until my mom arrives
  • nine days until I give birth (I don’t actually know that, but I can hope)
  • Ben is nearing five years old, which, for some reason really blows me away
  • Noah is making progress with the whole toilet training thing….. we’ve got a ways to go, but I’m encouraged
  • I am very thankful for Charlotte and all the things she does to make my days much smoother than they would be without her
  • Noah runs around the house “on guard” – forward and back – using steps that Zach has taught him from his fencing classes (really, I must get a video of it)
  • I had a dream the baby was so tiny she fit in the palm of my hand.  We couldn’t decide on a name.  The name I liked, nobody else liked.  Graeme and the boys didn’t think the name they liked still fit.  Graeme said he had decided we would name her Niatrea (?!)(and call her Nie-Nie or Tiri for short).  I laughed.  I don’t remember how the dream ended.
  • my bed is calling to me…. but first…. some toast

Was that everything you wanted to know?

 

This entry was posted in Family. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Hmmm…….

  1. el burro says:

    I think about you and the impending birth of your baby every single day. Hoping that this last little bit is as comfortable as it can be, and that the delivery goes quickly and smoothly….

    I hear you on the turning 5 thing. Funny how some kids turning certain ages seems harder to fathom than others. Theo turning 11 seems okay to me, but Julia turning 9? No way. Rory turning 16 is a bit of a mental challenge too….

  2. paisleytrusdale says:

    Hey Ange …
    Thinking of you … and like the other comment hoping for a smooth, quick, problem free L and D. Can’t wait to hear the news … and hope that it’s in nine days like you’re planning!
    Love to you from me!
    Pais

  3. Charlotte says:

    I am the one to be thankful for being in such a great family!! can’t believe it’s already been 2 months!!! love you all so much!

Leave a Reply

