Portraits and Pop-ups

DSC_0001.jpgDSC_0004.jpg
A couple of days ago Ben drew the picture on the left. It is a self portrait. Yesterday, after a little bit of instruction, look at the picture he drew of Zach on the right! ย (Zach is holding a garter snake.)

DSC_0003.jpg
And Gabriel drew these three pictures of me. I’m not sure which one resembles me the most, but I think they are all fantastic!

DSC_0002.jpg
And, finally, Zach’s self portrait.

I showed the boys this page the other day. That lead to printing pictures from our photo collection, finding images online, and adding some of their own artwork to make some Star Wars (of course) themed pop-up cards featuring themselves and their friends. Here are two of the finished cards.

DSC_0006.jpg
Zach made this one with Ben, trudging through a swamp, light saber in hand.

DSC_0008.jpg
Gabe made this one of Noah, Sith lord. Can you imagine? Noah with a light saber? Scary thought.

This entry was posted in Family, Kids. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Portraits and Pop-ups

  1. Rita N. says:

    Hi there, Ang!
    I still have the sweat shirt and water bottle here on my dryer waiting for pick up! Or I’ll be glad to drop it off if I know where!
    I always enjoy your blog and family life.
    Rita

  2. Joanna says:

    HA HA!! These pictures are ADORABLE!! ๐Ÿ™‚ I miss you and all the boys so much!!

  3. Angela says:

    Miss you too, Joanna! When are you coming to visit? ๐Ÿ˜‰

  4. Neal says:

    “Noah, Sith Lord”? Haaa, ha ha! ๐Ÿ™‚

    Mind you, he doesn’t look too happy in that photo. Could probably pass for Darth Maul.

    Love the pictures, Angie!

Leave a Reply

