I wanna make……..

Go to Purl Bee


 I definitely want to make some of these!  I found them on The Purl Bee today.  I think I’ll start with the knit version, just because I can knit.  And then I’ll move onto a crocheted version, because I want to learn to crochet.  (Or relearn…. I do know some basics from when I was a child.)

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Click to find out more.....

The other thing I want to make is a duct tape dress form.  I came across the idea in a book at Chapter’s last night (in Subversive Seamster: Transform Thrift Store Threads Into Street Couture).  I had never heard of such a thing, but a quick search on Google reveals it’s quite a well-known friend of seamstresses everywhere!  I’m hoping to make my first one soon, belly and all.  I really need a few more articles of clothing to get me through the next few months, and I figure I’ll probably make some mistakes on my first dress form anyway.  Might as well practice in this body shape!

This entry was posted in Craft, Family, knitting, sewing. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to I wanna make……..

  1. suzanne says:

    Love the offspring t-shirt . . . how’d you do it?

  2. angie says:

    It’s a freezer paper stencil. You’ll get all kinds of tutorials online if you type in “freezer paper stencils”. Here are a couple to start you off: http://angrychicken.typepad.com/angry_chicken/2006/03/little_elf_shir.html

    http://www.craftster.org/blog/?p=94

    And you can see some of our other freezer paper projects at:
    https://underthesun.wordpress.com/2009/02/09/freezer-paper-t-shirts/

    https://underthesun.wordpress.com/2008/05/30/meanwhile/

Leave a Reply

