About Noah

I mentioned in the last post how Noah had complimented my knitting.  Tonight, again, he came upstairs – late – and with a sheepish grin, walked and then ran into my arms.  He snuggled for a while as I helped Magali get started on a new knitting project.  (I am increasing the popularity of  knitting in France one au pair at a time!)  Then I wanted to crack out the cello, so I gave him a jar of miscellaneous parts to look through.  He sat there, quietly inspecting the odd assortment of things, and whenever there was a pause in my practicing he would set down whatever he was holding and smile from ear to ear and clap for his mama!  This rough, wild, crazy little disturber-of-the-peace is also the most thoughtful, polite two year old I have ever met.  Yes, he can be very two – demanding, bossy, temper throwing two!  But he remembers to use “please” more than any of his brothers.  And he thanks me for everything.  He is very complimentary telling me “good job, Mommy” or “way to go”.  

Some of his favourite things to say these days:

Daaaaaaddy!  Daddy, that’s mean!  (In regards to the silliest stuff.)
No way!  (In disbelief.)
Oh, that’s cool.
I’ll show ya.
Rub my back.
– One minute.  One minute, Mommy.

Oh, there are many more but that’s all I can think of at the moment.  

This entry was posted in Kids. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to About Noah

  1. Robyn says:

    Oh my goodness! I just saw your post about the baby! That is sooo exciting! It’s hard to imagine what your family will be like with a girl thrown in the mix 🙂 I like your posts on Noah, esp now that I have met him as a toddler. I was just thinking about him the other day and how very entertaining he was 🙂 Did you knit your bag thingie with double strands? I just started my first project using double strands last night…it’s not as bad as I thought, but I heard other people thought that knitting with different colours was worse since the fibers feel different. Anyway, this is my first felted project so I’m super excited to complete it.

  2. angie says:

    It’s hard for me to imagine the mix with a girl thrown in too!

    I can’t remember telling you about a bag with double strands. I think some of the projects I want to do out of A Second Treasure of Magical Knitting by CatBordhi use double strands, though I can’t remember telling you or anyone about my plans for those projects. I haven’t double stranded any of my felted projects so far, but the ones in the above mentioned book need to be thicker, giving a more solid wall. (Things like this: http://www.flickr.com/photos/48600087038@N01/98350223 and this: http://www.flickr.com/photos/19412006@N07/1937361382

    I did finish my multi-colour bag, but I haven’t felted it yet. I have another iPod cozy I knitted on the road trip, and now I’m working on some double-cuffed felted mittens (from Knit One, Felt Too) that I will finish first and then felt them all together. I’ll post pictures when they’re all done. You post pictures of your projects too! (please 🙂 )

  3. Angela says:

    Oh… one other thing….. all the yarns for my multi-colour bag felt the same. I can imagine that it would be strange to knit with different feeling fibers at the same time.

  4. Robyn says:

    I guess I could just email you… no, you didn’t tell me about a future double strand project, I was just wondering if this bag that you showed was double strand (since it was 4 colours). I’ll be sure and post pics of my hat – if it turns out! 🙂 They had a finished one at the store where I bought the wool, and yes, it was super thick and tight because of the double strands. Oh, and to answer your question, yes, we camped in CB. We had a primitive 🙂 cabin for my parents and we tented. It was nice to have the cabin option since we stayed there 2 nights and the weather was off and on.

Leave a Reply

