Minotaurs Aren’t Found on Pirate Ships

While we were on our trip we took a couple of walks to the nearby play structure.  Ben was enjoying himself, off in his own little world – but every once in a while he would say to me something like, “See, Mommy, it is a ship because it has …… (this or that).”  It bore no resemblance to a ship whatsoever.  After he pointed out another feature that ascertained that is was indeed a ship, I said, “It could be a pirate ship!”  Dead serious, he said, “Would a good minotaur be on a pirate ship?”  I said, “I guess not.  Is there a minotaur on here?”  Again, very serious and somewhat surprised that I hadn’t noticed he said, “Yeah! Me!”  Sometimes I wish I could sneak into his little world for a glimpse.

This entry was posted in Kids. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Minotaurs Aren’t Found on Pirate Ships

Leave a Reply

