Another of Jaska’s Casualties

Green Darner

The dog got this green darner, which was still alive but clearly had some nervous system damage. I finally convinced Zach to let me give it the alcohol jar treatment, which I assured him was not going to worsen it’s already suffering state. He agreed and cried while I finished off the insect. Later though, he enjoyed having such a fine specimen to mount on his insect mounting board. I told him that if he wants good insects I can find them and kill them for him and then just say, “Zach, look at this perfect specimen I found.”

This entry was posted in Family, Kids. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

