Lists: Part 1

I’ve been enjoying…..

  • friends, obviously
  • the fact that the rest of today, tomorrow, and the next day all involve more friends/relatives
  • night knitting while listening to my iPod – either something in French or Alexander Scourby reading the Bible 
  • armour making (swords, shields, and next, helmets) with my boys
  • promise of spring
  • listening to my hubby play guitar and sing most evenings (while I knit and listen to my iPod)
  • multitasking – but not too much
  • Gabe cooking
  • walks in “our” field and forest
  • seeing the boys on their bikes
  • starting a “lasagna garden” in “our” field
  • understanding electromagnetic waves a little better – radiation

Thinking about…..

  • getting the garden ready for spring
  • all the things I will knit
  • eco-nests
  • wood cookstoves, masonry furnaces
  • passive solar design
  • radiant heating and cooling
  • edible forest gardens
  • greywater oasis and rainwater harvesting
  • gardens, root cellars, green houses, food preservation – canning, smoking, drying….
  • knitting with wire
  • living willow houses
  • fervent charity
  • angora goats, spinning wheels, and of course, more knitting
  • hand dying with natural dyes
  • small living spaces and maximum utilization
  • pottery
  • a meek and quiet spirit
  • how many skunks live behind our house
  • Ayaan Hirsi Ali
  • finding property
  • how to get Noah to stop screaming and being so vicious 
  • how to keep Zach from saying “what can I do?”  (apparently having live-in friends works well)
  • dairy goats, making cheese
  • ice fishing
  • letter writing (the hand written variety)

Lately I feel like I have a lot I’d like to blog about….. but not a lot of time to do it (or at least… not a lot of time that I want to do it). And that’s ok.  So for now I’m going to try a few lists.  I think next up will be some reading.

This entry was posted in Family, Life, Me, Misc.. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Lists: Part 1

  1. Robyn says:

    Is your brain smoking yet??? 🙂 Glad you’re enjoying life!

  2. Angela says:

    yep… it’s smoking. In fact today I think it seized up! I couldn’t remember what I was doing for more than 10 seconds, which usually wasn’t long enough to have completed the task. Lack of sleep… time for bed!

Leave a Reply

