Shots from Today

DSC_0067.jpg

Noah and Daddy making a puzzle. 

DSC_0069.jpg

A great blue heron on the neighbor’s roof at breakfast time.

DSC_0076.jpg

I started organizing the garage and got sidetracked when I found my inline skates.  I hadn’t even thought of being able to inline skate a lot here until then, but now I’m really excited.  I love inline skating and it’s a lot easier to do it here than living in the country on gravel roads.  So I’m going to take advantage of it!  Gabe wanted to try too and we spent a lot of time skating together.  He did really well.  It’s amazing with how a little instruction and a little practice I can already see huge improvements.  He’ll probably be zooming around before we know it!  Ben wanted to try too and since they are adjustable skates he was able to give it a whirl.  I think that teaching a sack of potatoes how to skate would be about as difficult!  Gotta give him credit for trying!

DSC_0079.jpg

And here is little Tobers after waking up from a very long nap.  He was eager to try out baseballs, bats, frisbees, bubble blowers…. anything he could find while Mommy was organizing the garage.  I’ll have everything in this house just the way I want it… just in time to pack it up again.  

We also had a lovely visit out at Graeme’s granddad’s this afternoon.  Graeme made a delicious supper!  (I still can’t get over that my husband is making fantastic suppers once a week!)  We got some things ready for our friends who are arriving tomorrow morning to visit for a few days!  It was a full, fun family day!

This entry was posted in Family, Kids. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Shots from Today

  1. paisleytrusdale says:

    I think Noah looks so much like Gabe when he was little in this picture!

    thanks for the thought about the knee on facebook. I’ll keep you updated!

    pais

  2. Robyn says:

    Isn’t it wonderful to be outside again and not have to bundle up! We are slowly digging out bikes, etc. The knitting looks like fun too! What kind of project are you working on? I dug mine out the other day and I’m trying to get back into it. Crocheting is fast, but not as fun and I don’t think it’s quite as versatile. Although someone in the other city forgot to return my pattern, so I’m stuck on my current project until I get some help. 😦

  3. angie says:

    I’m on my fourth iPod cozy (the one I linked to a little while ago). They are going to be iTreasure cozies! The boys each wanted one even though they don’t have iPods. But next up… I’m starting some socks. I’m reading a book called Two at a Time Socks because I could totally see myself knitting one sock and not the other! I also have the yarn for some felted mittens and some …. I don’t know what you call them… wrist warmers? Mitts without fingers that cover your wrists and part of your arm. After all those little projects are done I think I’m going to tackle a sweater for myself. Oh… and I have some old yarn that I never used and don’t even remember what it was for… I’m going to knit some kid sweaters – for practice making my own patterns. Those are my plans anyway…. I’ll keep you posted on the progress on my blog! I want to start doing a little crocheting too. I saw a neat ear flap toque that is knit but the trim is crocheted.

    Have you checked out ravelry? Great source for patterns – many free – for knitting and crocheting.

  4. paisleytrusdale says:

    i love how much you love ravelry! Add me as your friend on it! My name is … umm … I think paisleytrusdale ….

  5. grandma betty says:

    Graeme cooking????????? has the world spun out of orbit yet????????? hope you had a good time with the 80 year old man—nice shot of the heron!!!!!!!!—hope to see you in May which is just around the corner!!!!!—ma

  6. mrsmoosepoint says:

    I love Noah (Tober)’s classic wool coat. Brad has one just like it and it is my favorite. I would love to meet that boy and see what he has to say. His eyes look like he has lots to say about things.

Leave a Reply

