Reading Light

DSC_0022.jpg

Ben and his light and his maze book.

For weeks the boys were borrowing Graeme’s and my reading lights at bedtime.  This was a while ago now, but I finally bought them each their own reading light.  One day, Ben’s had been taken out of his room by a friend and he was upset as he went to bed.  I told him not to worry, that I’d find it.  He said, “I really love my reading light. It’s way better than your reading light!  Your reading light is the worst  [laughing now] reading  light I’ve ever seen!”

My reading light is in rough shape now.  I have to hold the light in position as the flexible neck has a mind of its own.  I have my suspicion that this is a direct result of having loaned it to Ben all those weeks.  And he has the nerve to insult it!  🙂

This entry was posted in Kids. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

