Just the Two of Us

Everyone but Noah and I just left the house.  Graeme is taking the bigger three to a wood working show.  On the way they are dropping Mimo off at the pool for some swimming.  Noah and I got some chocolate cookies started.  (See below.)  I anticipate that after Noah has eaten one of the cookies I will be putting him down for a nap and it will be just me!  What will I do?  It is so rare that I am “alone” in the house that just the thought of it paralyzes me for a bit.  But I always spring into some sort of action and before I know it everyone is back, the house is back to “normal”, which I inevitably start to miss by the end of my solo interlude. 

DSC_0081.jpgDSC_0082.jpg

Mmmm…. these are delicious!

DSC_0080.jpg

Uh-oh! She sees me!

DSC_0083.jpg

Well, can I keep eating them or what?

This entry was posted in Family, Kids. Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Just the Two of Us

  1. Andrea says:

    I just adore your little man in the kitchen.

    (I do wonder, however, how this whole blogging will effect these young people when they get married… do you think blogging mothers will come out with awesome slide-shows on the wedding night for entertainment?)

  2. Angela says:

    I think of that too… how “this whole blogging will effect these young people”…..

    Keeping that in mind, there is a lot of stuff I’d love to post because I think it’s hilarious, but I don’t – in particular for the older boys. I think the baby stuff is pretty harmless and probably won’t influence potential employers or spouses!

  3. Joanna says:

    Angie,
    I can’t believe how big the boys are getting. I miss you guys so much. I think this is the longest I have gone without seeing any of you in quite some time!! Any plans of coming up for a visit???
    Love your seester

  4. Angela says:

    We miss you too! Noah’s missing Grandma. He keeps talking about “Grandma’s big tractor” and when I sat at the computer this morning he said, “Grandma’s calling”. When the boys started getting like this before I could just head out for a weekend family-fix. I miss being able to do that.

  5. paisleytrusdale says:

    i love the commentary and photo progression of Noah chowing down, noticing you, and looking for the go-ahead to eat some more! SO cute. He’s so big!
    miss you my friend.
    Love.
    pais

  6. Joanna says:

    well maybe I’ll just have to keep an eye out for seat sale tickets… and you could do the same, if anything comes up where I’m available maybe I can drag Mom down there for even a quick visit!!

  7. Angie says:

    that would be awesome!

  8. Stacey says:

    Looks like your boys are going to have a lot of fun memories of cooking with mom in the kitchen. It does take a lot of patience. You’re an awesome mom!

Leave a Reply

