The Apron

This fabric was hand-me-down from a friend’s mom.  I surged the edges and with the aid of some little clips,  it was a curtain in a boy’s bedroom in Winnipeg for over a year.  Then it slipped into obscurity, hiding in a box of fabric in another town for a couple of years.  It recently resurfaced with a new purpose.

budding chef needed an apron.  An apron that will, no doubt, be borrowed by a few other brothers.  I made a very large hem on the bottom so that I will be able to let it down and it will fit them for a long time.  There is enough fabric left to make another, so I think I might just make a smaller size for the little brothers who so love to be like the big brothers. 

DSC_0048.jpg

DSC_0050.jpg

DSC_0051.jpg

Gabe wasn’t available for a photo shoot at the time I wanted to take pictures so I snagged Zach for the job.  Isn’t he cute?  His specialties are still crêpes and garlic flat bread.  

I’m thinking of making a pattern for this apron so that I remember the size and how I made it…. though I could just always look at it to find that out.  But if anyone is interested in the pattern….. I could make one and post a printable (though not to scale!) version here.

This entry was posted in Kids, sewing. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to The Apron

  1. beverly burnell says:

    Before I read the post I thought “that piece of fabric looks familiar”! So glad to see it is getting another life.

  2. grandma betty says:

    great apron—everybody keep cooking!!!!!! see ya soon–me

  3. heather says:

    yes…. please do!!! LOVE it…..

Leave a Reply

