The Birthday Boy/Jaguar

DSC_0036.jpg

Here he is…. the big four year old! 

DSC_0063.jpg

DSC_0066.jpg

The wrapping paper was made by Noah during our last painting session a couple of days ago.  

DSC_0069.jpgDSC_0071.jpg

“What? Is it a costume?”  he asked.  

“It’s a leopard costume. Do you want to try it on,” encouraged Mommy, hopefully (almost wincing for the “no thanks”).  

“Yeah!”  And once it was on he said, “I want to wear this all day!  I think these should be my… my…. my…. the clothes I wear at night.” 

“Pajamas?”

“Yeah, my pajamas!”

Ahh….. it made the time invested, the serger frustration, the staying up until 1am to finish it – all worthwhile!  

“I think it looks more like a jaguar, ” Ben concluded.  So it is a jaguar.  At least while Ben is wearing it.

DSC_0072.jpg

And he did wear it all day.  Almost.  All the boys ended up taking off their shirts for some wrestling after supper and cake and he never did put it back on.  He didn’t think of it at bedtime.  I’m hoping he doesn’t think of it at 3am when he is wont to wake up.  

DSC_0005.jpg

DSC_0009.jpg

We had friends over for supper and cake.  I think Ben had a good birthday.

DSC_0010.jpg

DSC_0012.jpg

This entry was posted in Family, Friends. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to The Birthday Boy/Jaguar

  1. el burro says:

    What a great costume…..he looks adorable.

  2. Leeanna says:

    great job!! he looks like he had a wonderful day, Happy Birthday Ben!! you look like a big Jaguar, I did not even reconize you:) Merry Christmas too:)

  3. grandma betty says:

    glad he had a good day with family and friends–talk to you on Christmas—ma

  4. Joanna says:

    aww… too cute!

Leave a Reply

