Here a Book, There a Book

DSC_0027.jpg

Sometimes I complain about the books on the floor, the books in the beds, the bent pages, the rips and tears, the books on the sticky stuff on the table, the books on the counter, the books on the couch, the books on the computer desk. Sometimes I am irritated by the books stuck “backwards” on the shelves, or crumpled smaller books jammed to the back by reckless shelving. But really, I am so happy that they love books so much. When I decide to finally put every book back on its respective shelf in the evening, and within an hour of the following morning they are all pulled out again it makes me glad. I am thrilled when I peak in on my boys at night (or sneak in to retrieve my reading light) to see books strewn across the floor and beside them on their beds. I’ll take this any day over books being left lonely and unread on the shelves.

This entry was posted in Books, Family. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Here a Book, There a Book

  1. el burro says:

    I hear you on the mess, the frustration with the mess, and the competing happiness over the source of the mess! Yay books!

  2. Joanna says:

    Noah looks QUITE interested in whatever they are reading about!! Books are way cooler than TV! 🙂

Leave a Reply

