“These are Some Good Books”

 ballooncolouredThe first book that Zachary picked out was an Usborne book.  He was three months old. Since he never slept anyway Graeme and I sometimes took him out for a late night date at Chapter’s.  I picked out a pile of colorful board books.  We sat at the Starbucks and looked at the books together.  He showed some interest in a few, ignored most, but was completely enraptured with one –  That’s Not My Train.

It wasn’t until a couple of years ago at the most that I found out you could sell Usborne books from home.  I have a few Usborne books that I’d really like to purchase (in particular, ones that tie in nicely with Story of the World) so that got me thinking….. what about becoming a consultant?  So I did.  I ordered my starter kit and it arrived yesterday.  Books – lots of books!  

The boys have been devouring them.  Zach said, “These are some good books!”  He was worried they were all going to be like That’s Not My Train and That’s Not my Monkey, but his fears have been put to rest.  The kit includes a great selection from board books to early readers to activity and art books to science.  I don’t know how many times since Zach has been singing the praises of “Usborne books”.  I think he should be the consultant!  

I’m pretty excited about it because, well, we’re kind of book crazy.  (We currently have seventy-three library items checked out.)  I’ve already got a home party to do in my growing-up home town in two weeks while we’re visiting there, and one in our home town (the one we’ll settle back into in eighteen months).  

If you are interested in hosting an Usborne book show or want to know more about it you can call or email me!  Even if I can’t physically be there we can do a catalogue show!  

Happy Reading!

This entry was posted in Books, Family, Kids, Me, Projects, usborne. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to “These are Some Good Books”

  1. Andrea says:

    You are welcome to physically come, but do you do a catalogue show in Germany? 🙂

  2. Angela says:

    We can only sell in Canada. Too bad!

  3. Rhonda says:

    that’s so cool! i’ve been really seriously thinking that when the time comes that we move back to canada, i’d like to sell usborne books. 🙂 the curriculum we use for homeschooling uses a lot of their books and we love them too.

  4. Andrea says:

    I have Canadian cash…

Leave a Reply

