Mammoth Ivory

Thanks to a blog reader and fellow Karelian Bear Dog owner in Alaska, the three big boys each have their own piece of mammoth ivory that arrived in the mail today!  Thanks so much Cathy!

DSC_0004.jpg

DSC_0005.jpg

DSC_0006.jpg

DSC_0007.jpg

Here they are looking up mammoth images on Google Images.  Zach had already sketched his ivory into his nature journal and wanted a mammoth picture to look at to sketch alongside it.  

 

 

 

 

I’m off to read to them now. Guess what we’re reading about?

This entry was posted in Bloggin' Friends, Family, Kids, Nature. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Mammoth Ivory

  1. Cathy says:

    Haha…that’s so cute. I’m glad pieces wern’t broken on their journey. Looks like Ben is sniffing his, lol. I’m glad they enjoyed it.

  2. Grampa Farty says:

    What lucky guys, it’s not every kid who can boast a hunk of Mammoth tusk!

  3. Robyn says:

    Hey Angie
    Thanks for the comment…I’ve been thinking of you too lately, and I keep thinking “Angie moved by herself, I can too!” (since I’m doing most of the getting ready alone) 🙂 I’d love to sit and have coffee with you…I have to look at the map and see if we’ll be anywhere near you on our way out. I dreamed we stayed with you guys! 🙂
    Love you too and miss you

Leave a Reply

