Kids and Guns; and Testing Polldaddy

Edited Oct. 19: It was brought to my attention that I didn’t specify whether I meant real guns or toy guns.  I hope nobody would ever let their children play with real guns.  I meant pretend guns whether a finger, a twig, a hockey stick, a wooden or plastic toy gun, etc. etc.  

My kids play with guns.  This makes some people extremely, visibly uncomfortable.  I’m curious to see if this happens more often (though it already happened a lot) in our new geographic location. 

Anyway, mostly I just wanted to test out this new poll feature that WordPress has, and this was the first thing that popped into mind.

This entry was posted in Family, Kids, poll and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Kids and Guns; and Testing Polldaddy

  1. el burro says:

    Did you mean play with toy guns? I let my kids play with toys, but I wouldn’t let them play with real ones, loaded or not.

  2. Angie says:

    Let’s hope that nobody would ever let their kids play with real guns. It didn’t even cross my mind to specify it seemed so obvious, but I guess I should have.

Leave a Reply

