Somethingometer

  • I’d like to put a pedometer on Toby, an odometer on Gabe’s bike, and a “trip”-ometer (as in trip-and-fall) on Ben.
  • On the trip down here (the move) Ben was singing “hippo-pippopotamus riding on a bike” instead of “purple hippopotamus”.  We all like calling it a hippo-pippopotamus now.
  • Tonight Ben was pretending to be “Dythe Bayday” aka “Darth Vader”.  Still can’t get those r’s.
  • Toby ends R words the same way Ben does.
  • I think the fruit flies followed me from the old house.
  • I went to a homeschool group chat on Friday night all by myself.
  • Graeme took all the boys and the dog out biking/walking on Saturday morning for a few hours.  I got LOTS done (unpacking)!
  • I could get used to this.
  • Those are all the juicy tidbits for tonight.
This entry was posted in Family. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Somethingometer

  1. Meagan says:

    MMMmmmm….personal time. Nothing is sweeter (even if it is spent unpacking).

  2. el burro says:

    I’m so happy for you…what bliss!

Leave a Reply

