On the Topic….

We started reading a copy of Kayak tonight – Canada’s history magazine for kids.  They loved it!  So did I.  I might subscribe…. or I’ll wait and see if the library in the New City has it.  (I’d rather not give away specifics of where we’re going on my blog, but if you don’t know and you want to know you can always email me.)

This entry was posted in Homeschool, Kids, unschooling. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to On the Topic….

  1. Iris says:

    Hi Angela, We are going on a week long (at least) canoe trip in a few weeks with our 5 kids. I am planning some meals this morning and need some additonal inspiration! We haven’t done a long canoe trip since our youngest was 3 months old (and the one just older than her was 16 months old.) After that one we decided to wait a couple of years! Actually, we moved here and started building a house and just couldn’t fit one in. So. This is the summer to renew our previous annual tradition.

    All this to say….somewhere, sometime I remember you posting a link to your menus for a canoe trip that you took. ?? But I’m starting to wonder since I can’t find it anywhere on your links. Could you email it to me? Or just tell me here where to click to find it. Thanks!

    And I’d love to know where you are headed when you say “new city”. I hope it’s only temporary since I love your place and the life you live there! The garden makes me jealous!! =)

  2. Angie says:

    Iris, the link is:
    https://underthesun.wordpress.com/2007/06/27/gearing-up-slowly/

    p.s. I’ll try to post that oven fried rice recipe soon too.

  3. Robyn says:

    Wow, ya’ll look SO patriotic in your red and white. Goodness, it didn’t even occur to me to wear red and white on Canada Day. 🙂 Looks like you had a great time.

Leave a Reply

