Too Important to Keep Forgetting

Gabe rode his bike!

On Sunday evening Gabriel got started on his two wheel bike all by himself and rode about thirty feet. The following day was my city day. In the late afternoon I was in the kitchen starting supper and having a little struggle in my mind. Did Gabe really ride his bike alone or did I dream it? (I had had a lot of dreams the night before.) For the life of me, I couldn’t figure it out. Finally, I asked and verifying that the details I remembered matched what really happened I was convinced it was real life. I still couldn’t completely recapture the moment, and it seemed a little surreal. Weird. Can’t explain it better than that. Anyway, the following night just before I drifted off to sleep I remembered the rest of what happened (he fell and bumped his knee) and finally the whole episode lost it’s dreamlike quality and became a real event in my mind.

I’ve been having a lot of vivid dreams lately. Maybe that means I’m actually sleeping?

This entry was posted in Family, Kids. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

