Some Birthday

DSC_0154.jpg

Putting him in this little tub turned out to be a really silly idea, but I had already had him in the big bath a couple times before breakfast.  I thought this would be easier.  Poor little dude has a raw butt from diarrhea, thanks to the antibiotics.  We went to the city today to pick up a different one.  Hopefully that is easier on him.  Other than the side effects of the antibiotics, he’s doing really great.  I don’t even think he holds it against us that he spent his first birthday soothing a sore butt and driving to the city for different drugs!  He is very snuggly and I think that’s partly because he misses his dad.  He did a lot of snuggling Daddy when he was around.  I miss his dad too.  It’s been a challenging couple of days.  On top of Noah’s needs, the other three are still sick.  (They ended up with the nasty bug I got.  Graeme has it now too and has to write his exams tomorrow and the next day …. sick as a dog.)  They are barely eating and sleeping lots.  Zach made garlic flat bread today and I didn’t even make anything else for supper because I thought – what’s the point? Everyone seemed satisfied with that.

Here’s hoping we have more energy tomorrow, less diarrhea, and bigger appetites.

This entry was posted in Family. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Some Birthday

  1. el burro says:

    I wish I was there to help you out. I’m sure “challenging couple of days” is putting a positive spin on it.

  2. Meagan says:

    He looks pretty happy on his first birthday! Hard to believe that we first found out about Noah a year ago already. Sorry to hear about the flu, hope everyone is feeling better tomorrow, especially Noah.

  3. Donna says:

    We will keep praying for you guys to get better fast.
    I wonder if Zack would teach me how to make garlic flatbread when he comes to MPL? My mouth waters whenever I hear about it. I think he should be on the show “those amazing kids”

  4. Angie says:

    I think “challenging” was pretty realistic. Today it would have been a positive spin. I don’t know why, but all of the sudden I got so anxious about everything. My baby isn’t doing well on the meds, and I can’t really see the results of his surgery yet because of swelling…… and I felt like it was too much to handle. Silly, since I know it could be much worse.

    Meagan, I know, can you believe it’s been a year? Everyone is feeling better today and Noah didn’t even end up with this bug that the rest of us had.

    Donna, you know Zach! I’m sure he would be delighted to teach you how to make the garlic flatbread at MPL. I don’t know the show “those amazing kids”.

Leave a Reply

