Lots of Fun

A quick post to say thanks to everyone for birthday emails, e-cards, cards, phone calls, blog comments, and coming to our party! Thanks especially to my husband who took the day totally off of studying and helped get the bonfire area ready, watch kids, move benches and chairs, and much more. I had a great birthday and I think my little sister did too! Some people thought I worked too hard for my own birthday, but it was well worth it! Spending the afternoon and evening at a bonfire with my family and friends, old and new, was a perfect way for me to celebrate the day. And if everyone else throws their own party it is the only time of the year I’ll have to do it. (Hint, hint.) And for anyone who still wants to ask, I don’t know if I feel 30.  Is it supposed to feel any different than being 29 and 364 days?

DSC_0067.jpg

DSC_0036.jpg
Here is the punch bowl looking a little prettier filled with foamy punch!

More Pictures

This entry was posted in Family, Friends, Me. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Lots of Fun

  1. megtroy says:

    Ha ha, love the punch bowl! Glad you had a great birthday!

  2. Joanna says:

    I already told Ang, but just so all the faithful blog readers know, I had a wonderful time at the party!!! It was a great way to spend the day, and it has been way too long since the last time we celebrated our BDay together. We will have to have our joint celebrations as much as possible:)

Leave a Reply

