Something Ugly for $5.99

Please accept my apologies if you have this exact same punch bowl and think that it is beautiful. I picked this up at Value Village for $5.99 so that I could serve punch at my birthday party! The only other thing I had to mix it in would have been my giant stainless steel bowl that I use to make big batches of bread. And that’s a little too big, and probably not quite stable enough. Especially with a bunch of kids running around. There have been several occasions that I’ve wanted to make punch (it’s a classic inclusion at all family and friend gatherings at my mom’s), but I’ve held off because I wanted to find something really tasteful, really me. In the end, though, I settled for the cheap-and-fast substitute.

DSC_0007.jpg

I’m not a big punch drinker and in total, I probably drink one can of pop per year (at most), but I do enjoy this punch on special occasions.

Punch Recipe

1 L of raspberry sherbet, frozen
2 L ginger ale (or sprite), cold
1 L pineapple juice, cold

Mix up in one ugly punch bowl and serve.

Yum!

This entry was posted in Family, Food, Me, Recipes. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Something Ugly for $5.99

  1. Joanna says:

    Come on Angela!! It’s not THAT UGLY!! HAPPY BIRTHDAY SEESTER!!

  2. Meagan says:

    I agree…it’s ugly. I think I have one just like it too!

  3. Sara says:

    Ah, the infamous punch. Thanks for posting the recipe! I’ve tried to guess the ingredients before but failed of course.

    Happy Birthday to you….Happy Birthday to you….How old are you….How old are you….welcome to your 30’s. Have a fantastic party! Wish we could be there.

    Love your much older cousin
    Sara

Leave a Reply

