Shedding

DSC_0051.jpg

This entry was posted in Karelian Bear Dog. Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Shedding

  1. Meagan says:

    Are you sure your dog didn’t multiply in two and there’s really a cute little puppy in that fur pile somewhere?

  2. Angela says:

    I know, eh? I’m just waiting for the pile of fur to get up and start walking.

  3. Angela says:

    Actually, Zach and I have been talking about saving it, finding a spinning wheel, and making a dog hair sweater. Is that gross? It’s a really fluffy undercoat.

  4. Paisley says:

    not gross to spin dog hair! It’s awesome. i’ve done it. i’ll spin it for you …My (I mean, My Grandma’s) spinning wheel is always ready for action!) we used to have a pair of mitts made from our Old English Sheep dog’s hair, and I have spun Carol’s dog’s hair! Save it up for me!

  5. Angie says:

    Right on! We’re saving it. Do we need to wash it first, or what?

  6. Hey ange….I was wondering what kind of brush you used on Jaska. It’s still pretty mush winter here so Kaija hasn’t started to shed yet. This is going to be her first time blowing out her adult coat. She shed a bit last fall but I just used a regular humand comb with small teeth.

  7. Angela says:

    Sorry I didn’t answer you sooner…. I had a “regular” grooming brush, which didn’t work that great. I got a shedding comb with two different lengths of teeth and it works well. It says on the package, “good for double coated breeds”.

Leave a Reply

