Drumstick Squares

1 1/2 cups graham crumbs
1 cup chopped walnuts
1/4 cup butter, melted
3 tsp. peanut butter
1 – 8 oz. cream cheese (I use soft goat cheese!)
1/2 cup sugar
1/2 cup peanut butter
2 tsp. vanilla
4 eggs
1 – 1 Litre Cool Whip
chocolate sauce

Combine first four ingredients in 9×13 pan. Mix and press firmly.

In a bowl mix cream cheese, peanut butter and sugar. Blend until smooth. Add eggs and vanilla. Mix thoroughly. Fold in Cool Whip. Pour into pan. Drizzle with chocolate sauce (such as Quick) and swirl around with a fork. Freeze.

My kids love this dessert and so does pretty much everyone else! I don’t make it often and it always reminds us of Moose Point Lodge (where it is served on a fairly regular basis…. at least I know it is when I’m the cook!)

This entry was posted in Food, Recipes. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Drumstick Squares

  1. Robyn says:

    Oh man, I haven’t had this for awhile. Yum! It’s such a good summer dessert. I will be trying the grilled bread soon! Thanks for the recipes.

  2. Chloe says:

    Oh my goodness…
    I can’t believe I forgot about drumstick squares!! Dang, them are good!

Leave a Reply

