Le Boulanger

DSC_0003.JPG
I know, I know, this isn’t my French blog, but it sounded like a good title.

Zach is nearing the point where he can make us garlic grilled flat bread all by himself. (I only helped very slightly with this batch.)

DSC_0072.JPG

Edited: Zach wondered why I didn’t put up a picture of the finished bread. I’m not sure. Here it is.

This entry was posted in Family, Food, Kids. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Le Boulanger

  1. anitz says:

    Gosh, that looks magnificant! (to be spoken en francais–sorry, no french accents available on my keyboard…)

    What a great idea… is that whole wheat dough? Homemade or from a package?

    How does he bake them? Stovetop or Oven?

    Garlic in the mix or in a buttery paste on top???

    Ok, I will ask right out front:

    Zach, tell me your secrets!

  2. Rhonda says:

    me too! i want to know how to make that! way to go for teaching him how to bake, angie. that’s great.

  3. Angela says:

    The recipe is from the fabulous cookbook, Simply in Season. The dough is half white and half whole wheat. They were done in the oven set to “grill”. We were going to do them on the BBQ the second time, but it was kind of cool and windy and we both wimped out. Zak squeezes fresh garlic in the garlic press and spreads it around the olive oiled dough. Zach is happy to share his secrets…. with me doing the typing of course! I do most of the “oven work” because Zach is the ultra cautious kid. He says that next batch he will do that part too.

Leave a Reply

