Quietly Listening and Waiting

I have a couple of extra kids tonight. They all wanted to sleep in the fort (indoor fort!). It seemed that whenever I walked out of the room things would get noisy again, and all except one fellow actually wanted it to be quiet and wanted to go to sleep. So…. here I sit, quiet as a mouse, listening to things becoming quieter. Less tossing, no whispering now, and one by one, more sonorous breathing. I have a lot of things I could be doing and, I think, soon I will be able. But while I wait I decided to try out Google SketchUp (it’s free!). It is incredibly cool! There is a bigger learning curve than I have time for tonight, but if you want to see some of the amazing stuff other people can do with it check out the 3D Warehouse.

DSC_0018.JPG

Today is the first day since getting home (six days ago) that I feel like there might be some hope that I will eventually get a handle on things again….. eventually!  What a week.  I can’t seem to get even moderately “caught up”.

Well, things are sounding very quiet in here……. I think it’s safe for me to go off and putter around the other rooms, fill the furnace, and…. could it be? …. actually have a few moments to sit down and read?

This entry was posted in Family, Friends. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

