The Things Kids Play

Gabe, getting ready to go outside, told me, “I want to play Sucked Down the Toilet Drain“.   In my ignorance, I had to have the game described to me.  “The slide on the snow mountain is the toilet drain and we have to try not to fall down it.  If we do, we have to try to run back up the drain”.  This would be a challenging game, indeed, since the snow mountain is rock-solid ice from the rain we had in January.

I like the names of games they make up like Saddle the Triceratops, which they play with their dad.  It reminds me, too, of The Beautiful Game.  Kids have great imaginations.  (There’s stating the obvious!)

This entry was posted in Kids. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

