A Ski for Me

Thanks to mom-in-law being here for a few days, there have been a lot of accomplishments. All of the bed sheets have been washed, laundry is all washed and folded, floors are vacuumed, dishes are washed about as fast as they are dirtied (no dish mountains!), and that is all courtesy of her! In the meantime, I have been able to light the fire in the garage and get a good head start on organizing in there (organizing that has never been done since the move), I was – in one morning – able to bathe three boys and cut all of their hair, I got in an errand run to the city, and yesterday, got out for a ski all by myself.

It’s been a long while since I’ve been able to get any kind of exercise vigorous enough to up my heart rate. It was biting cold, but I didn’t mind. In some strange way, the cold weather compels me to go outside. The dog was overjoyed, too.

This morning I got my hair cut! I was so excited to get it done on Dec. 29th, but my hairdresser broke her wrist. She still had a cast on, but she was ready to cut again. I’m glad because I was very near hacking at it myself for not the first time. Well, anyway, having a hair cut is very exciting for me (doesn’t take much), and since last time I got it cut and didn’t post a picture, as requested, I took a couple shots right away. (It’s the only time it will look this way….. until the next hair cut.)

Photo 2516.jpg

DSC_0001.JPG

This entry was posted in bush chick, Family, Kids, Life, Me. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to A Ski for Me

  1. Rhonda says:

    your hair looks great, and your list of things accomplished is impressive. 🙂

  2. meagan says:

    Me time is great isn’t it? I love getting my hair cut too, about the 3 times a year it happens. It’s totally relaxing, I know how you feel! By the way, nice job on the boys’ cuts, they look happy to be trimmed too!

  3. Robyn says:

    Nice hair! 🙂 Good to see your smiling face. And yea!!! for getting lots done.

Leave a Reply

