I had a dream…..

Last night I had a dream that I had five more BOYS – all at the same time! In my dream I knew I was pregnant, but I was only expecting one. But they kept coming. After they were all born it didn’t seem all that weird to me. Everyone was making a big deal out of it all, and the only thing I was concerned about was finding four more baby car seats to drive them home in. The four big brothers were very happy to have five baby brothers! Yikes! Can you imagine? Nine boys? The rest of my dream was a hazy blur of bouncing, nursing, snuggling, and changing all these babies….. until the baby I have woke me up for a nurse of his own.

This entry was posted in Family. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to I had a dream…..

  1. Robyn says:

    Oh my goodness. I really hope that wasn’t a prophetic dream. šŸ™‚

  2. goodbean says:

    That reminds me of a book I read recently about a family that had 9 boys and the mom was expecting the tenth (and final!) baby. The whole family was rooting for a “perfect ten” (another boy!). It turned out to be a boy, too. It sounded like a pretty cool household. šŸ™‚

  3. Rhonda says:

    I’ve had similar dreams. One time I was so mad because everyone was just doing whatever with all these babies, thinking they were helping me. But i just wanted them to consult with me because I AM THE MOM! (Think i have control issues? šŸ™‚

  4. megtroy says:

    This dream scares me! I’m gonna hope that it has to do just with you and not your pregnant friends, haha!

  5. Donna says:

    What are you eating? Too much mexican I think. Did you ever hear about my dream that I had a Yello Tonka truck?
    That was one heck of a delivery. Ouch

  6. heather says:

    Ang, your hilarious……haven’t dropped by your blog in a while but always glad when I do. Quick FYI. Pray for God to work His perfect will for our lives. My man may be moving us to Wisconsin soon. He’s had 3 interviews with Wheaton College to go work at their camp, Honeyrock. He’s flying up Sun. to meet with them. I’ll let you know when I know.

Leave a Reply

