Sorry

I’m not particularly inspired to blog these days.  That’s not entirely true.  I do have ideas…. but by the time I could get to blogging them I’d rather take the fifteen minutes of free time to read.  I was actually thinking I’d do a little blogging tonight (more than what this post will amount to), but then Z threw up before bed and I’m expecting it will be a long night.  I’m not feeling all that great myself.  That could be from cleaning up vomit. That always gets me thinking I’m getting sick even when I’m not.  But now my body is starting to feel a little achy and….. just not right.  So instead of blogging I’m going to get the fire stoked for the night and try to catch a few winks before I’m up cleaning up the next mess.

To end on a cheerier note, Noah is saying “cat” (most often “ca” or “cack”, but sometimes a clear “cat”).  He tried saying cracker and grandpa tonight (talking to Grandpa on Skype).  And in the mornings when I’m not as lively as he’d like me to be he yells, “Aaaaaaaack!  Aaaaaaack!”  Which I’m almost certain is “Zach”.  It sounds just like how you would call someone’s name – same tone, inflections – and when Zach does come in he is much more animated than I am in the morning.

Today I looked up in  The Book of Zach and Gabe (a spiral bound notebook) what their first words were. At around the same age as Noah, Zach’s were owl and moon.  I’m not sure in which order.  Again, at Noah’s age, Gabe’s was ball.  In the second volume, The Book of Zach, Gabe, and Ben, we found that Ben, at a year old, was just saying, quote, “Mama, and that’s about it”.

This entry was posted in Family, Kids, Me. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Sorry

  1. el burro says:

    Noah talking already? Wow!

    R’s first word was owl too. His is the only one I remember.

    I remember when I first met Z, when he had just turned 2, and he was a veritable encylopedia of owl information.

    I love that you have The Book of Boys volumes 1 and 2. I wish I had done that too.

  2. el burro says:

    oooops. i also wanted to say that i hope you feel better soon. it’ll be spring soon. that always helps.

  3. grandma betty says:

    I remember Zach’sfirst word as moon–for what it’s worth–me

Leave a Reply

