Far Inland

I had a very vivid dream last night that there was a polar bear and her cub in my yard! It was very scary.  My dog was barking at them, but I was afraid that the bear would just grab him and eat him. The mother bear was gigantic. I was also very perplexed as to why the bears would be this far (at least four hundred miles from any coast) inland.  Well, if it keeps getting warmer who knows?  Polar bears scare me.  Actually, all bears do, but polar bears really do.  One day we want to canoe the Winisk River and my biggest fear is the bears.

This entry was posted in Dogs, Me. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Far Inland

  1. el burro says:

    Maybe it was the mother bear in you coming out….with your brood to protect.

  2. Pingback: When Scary Dreams Attack « REGARDE!

  3. el burro says:

    oooh….love the new banner!

  4. paisleytrusdale says:

    Ang.
    I just looked at the cluster map feature. I can’t believe how widespread your coverage has gotten! Looks like south america, ?iceland, all over europe, africa! It’s amazing!

    Oh, and thanks again for plugging in my stupid palm thing. Look forward to the excuse this weekend of coming out to visit. Is it this weekend that Betty’s coming?
    Love lots.
    Pais

  5. Robyn says:

    I’ve been having scary dreams too! What in the world?! Hopefully they will all pass soon…

Leave a Reply

