Without a Voice

A couple days ago I developed a case of laryngitis. It was short lived, and though my voice is still far from normal, it is a lot better than it was. Yesterday it was nothing more than a barely audible squawk. I reminded myself of Rose on Titanic when she was floating on flotsam and very hypothermic , “Jack! Jack! Wake up, Jack!” Being the only adult in a household of four boys was a bit of a challenge. Most of the time I couldn’t be heard over their din, and I realized just how loud Benjamin is when I am trying to talk to him.

DSC_0025.JPG
Don’t be fooled by those big, innocent blue eyes. He’s a monster!

This entry was posted in Family, Kids, Life, Me. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

