And the Rains Came Down

Cheerless gloom. Soggy, dark. Sinister winds.

I am describing both the weather and the moods of at least two of my boys. My own mood is deviating to the dark side. That is mostly a result of the horrid little creatures I’ve been dealing with all morning. More than I few times I’ve felt like sending myself to my room and crying loudly. (As they have been doing.)

Actually, things improved a lot after Ben went down for a nap!  He’s up again, but seems in better spirits….. so far.  The weather is worse.  It’s one of those socked-in days where you wonder if the system has an edge or if it covers the entire globe.  The ground can’t soak it up.  The water is just sitting on top of the already sodden earth.  This will be the true test of our thus-far dry basement.

This entry was posted in Family, Kids, Life, Me. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to And the Rains Came Down

  1. el burro says:

    In a warped and selfish way I was glad to read your post. It’s nice to know that I’m not the only one to have those moments (and days).

  2. Robyn says:

    Yes, we’re having one of those days too…only it mostly just started tonight and for that I am grateful! The weather is terrible! I need to see sunshine! Take heart, you’re not the only one who feels like crying loudly 🙂

  3. Robyn says:

    I hear ya, sista. Gloomy is not good. Hopefully the weather and our children’s (and our!) attitudes will improve SOON!
    🙂

  4. Meagan says:

    You’re not alone. Somedays I’m pining for an end to the whining, or that he’d go on the potty without all the fuss and bother. I know he’s only 2, but it can still get on your nerves big-time. I agree with “el burro”, it’s comforting to know you’re not the only one who feels miserable sometimes!

  5. Angela says:

    I agree with you both…. always nice to know you’re not the only one. Glad I could make you both feel good by my sour mood! 🙂

Leave a Reply

