Page Two

This evening after I printed the two pages of Zach’s comic for him he said, “I’m going to keep writing my story until it makes a pile of pages about this thick.” (Showing about a half inch thickness with his two hands.) “Then I’m going to put it together as a book.”

Screenshot_3.png

Just to demonstrate a tiny bit of the variety you have at your fingertips in this program, I put together a page from our morning. I added a background, changed the speech bubble style and gave some of the pictures an “oil paint” look. The story is slightly skewed from real life. I found the mushrooms and told the boys about them. But it was harder to work that into the comic without a picture of myself. Anyway…. if you can’t already tell, I really like Comic Life. Not only because Zach is begging me to let him write. But because I think I would have a lot of fun with it myself if I had the time (or if I didn’t).

Screenshot_4.png

This entry was posted in Family, Homeschool, Kids, Kids' Writing, Mac, Me, Nature. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Page Two

  1. Meagan says:

    That’s great, I love the new header too!

  2. Donna says:

    What a great story Zack. Josh and I were surprized to see a picture of Josh. We will stay tuned to see how the story evolves. Did you know we got a new puppy?

Leave a Reply

